Most Memorable Books of 2013

In honor of the new year I wanted to do something to remember the amazing year that 2013 was!

So I compiled a collage of my most memorable books of 2013. This isn’t necessarily all my favorite books
but all the ones that stayed with me and ones I will never forget.

Below the collage I will provide why these books made my list and links to purchase!

So….
Without further ado…
My Most Memorable List of 2013!

************

Most Mem

************

I listed the books in the order that I read them… Except for one, and I’ll go over the list of them in that order as well.

So, first off is ….

13282015

When I read this book at the very beginning of 2013 it literally took my breath away. I’ve read it about a dozen times and each time it makes me cry and transports me into the world.

This heart-wrenching novel was the very first of 2013 that became one of my most memorable.

Amazon-Buy-Button

download (1)

************

Second, Third and Fourth on my list is…

16004711

These were the first books I read by Jamie McGuire and they were phenomenal. They were so different than anything I had read;
they were funny, suspenseful and always had me wanting more. They were the kind of book I could read and forget everything
around me. It wasn’t just that… I felt out of place when I put them down and that’s what I needed.

I highly recommend this paranormal series!

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

************

The fifth novel on my list is….

beautiful2

This book was the book that really opened my eyes to this genre. Travis Maddox stole my heart and because of this
romantic, heartbreaking, story– BD was added to my list of most memorable.

Amazon-Buy-Button download (1)

************

The sixth novel on my list is….

16081272

The Edge of Never was one book I picked up because I really loved the cover. When I read it though, it was such a breath of fresh air. It was different and enchanting and I was memorized by Cam and Andrew and their story. I rooted for them so
much that I thought if they didn’t get together that was going to have to curl up with a pint of ice cream.

If you haven’t read this one… You must!! 

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

************

The Seventh book on my list is…

17969353

This book was special to my list for a couple reasons. First though, I have to say I loved Chloe and Drake. I felt angsty and frustrated and totally infatuated at so many times throughout this book. It isn’t often a book can throw my emotions
around that way and Torn did that for me.

This book also was the first book that I really started paying attention to the music playlists in the book and since then
I have loved it. Hearing the music that inspired the author and the characters is such an incredible thing.

The third reason this book was memorable to me was because I wanted to read something else that this one was like. Something that could bring out those emotions once again. And in my search it led me to finding my favorite book in the entire
world…

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

************

That brings me to the Eighth, Ninth and Tenth books on my list….

ThoughtlessSeriesCovers2

The Thoughtless trilogy became one of my very favorite series I have ever read… like ever! Kellan Kyle is absolutely
amazing but it isn’t just that. The writing of this book and the way it made me feel. I was so invested, it was like I had
no life of my own–only the life that Kellan was a part of. I thought of him every day and the thought that KK may NOT
be real… made me damn near depressed!

THAT is what I need in a novel and I LOVE these!

If you have not met Kellan yet… You MUST!! 

Here is the link to the first in the series…

Amazon-Buy-Button download (1)

************

The Eleventh in my list is…

Official Atria Collide Cover

It’s hard to know what exactly it was…But there was something about Gavin Blake that I just couldn’t forget.
Maybe it was the fact that Blake was different. Not just sexy and powerful but he was different; he was more and wanted
more and because of that– was left wanting more.

Amazon-Buy-Button download (1)

************

The Twelfth book on my list is…

16119079

Sigh… Ohhh Liam… I loved this book so much. I love my rockers but there was something different about Liam.
I loved him from the first moment and I loved their story. It was fabulous and I read the book in a single sitting. Also..
it opened my eyes to the wonderful Heidi McLaughlin.

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

************

The Thirteenth book on my list is…

51-MBq8QteL._AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-46,22_AA300_SH20_OU15_

I loved this one… I loved the fact that this couple was incredible but it was different than other books. He was in the relationship,
not her. He was very jealous but she wasn’t a chick that was a goodie two shoes. She was strong and confident… Until… Well,
you’ll just have to read it. But finally it was a familiar character I didn’t hate!

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

************

The fourteenth book is…

download (2)

When I started reading this one I thought it was going to be just another billionaire with a play room and a very healthy
sexual drive. I’ve read 50 shades and I’ve also read a lotttt of copy cats. I went into this one expecting that it would be like the rest.  I was soo pleasantly surprised. I loved every part of this book and it had something even more special
it had depth.

In 2014 I am making ample time to finish reading this series!

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

 

************

The fifteenth book on my list is…

17166774

This book was WOW.. just WOW. I didn’t know what to expect but I absolutely love paranormal but I had nooo idea
the talent that Jessica Sorensen had. This book was all over the place in suchhhh a good way! I can’t even explain it.
Other than… Buy it now! Give it a chance and it will greatly surprise you!

Amazon-Buy-Button download (1)

************

The sixteenth book in the list is…

7fceb936415c6d98395c68c9c74edcb6-d5r1e5l

Let me just say… I didn’t know what to expect with this one. I had to have it in my kindle library because of the absolutely
gorgeous cover but… I was even more taken away with the words inside. Georgia Cates created magic with this book.
This is one I will never forget and always reread because each time I read it I fall in love all over again.
And that is one feeling I will always want to remember.

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

 

*************

The seventeenth book on my list is….

download

This book was so special to me because it was the first book of Abbi’s I read and definitely not the last. It opened my
eyes to her unbelievable talent and fabulous series of books.

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

*************

The eighteenth book on my list is….

9781455554263_p0_v6_s260x420

This book made my list because it was one of the first books that made me bust out laughing throughout the entire thing!
I just could notttt stop and I couldn’t put it down. The love story was there and the chemistry was fabulous but
the belly laughing was what I really fell for. And if I need a good laugh–I will always come back
to this one!

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

*************

The nineteenth book on my list is….

download (1)

I actually picked this book up for school and I loved it. This book created a whimsical, romantic and incredibly magic image in your mind. It was on my list for so long and I am so upset that it took me forever to pick up. If you need an escape
let The Night Circus be the place you go.

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

*************

The twentieth book on the list is…

Enslaved by the Ocean

This book wasn’t one of my absolute favorites but I absolutely loved the theme. Pirates is basically my biggest weakness
and I could hardly believe there was a book that included the things I love. Not only that but it reminded me
of the Pirate novel I wanted to write and it takes a lot to inspire me!

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

*************

The final book on my list is….

download (3)

I added this to represent allll of the 50 Shades series… This is just my favorite of the trilogy and I felt it was important to add
because this book really is what opened the door for all the incredible books and genres I love. I’m so happy to
pick up any one of these books and without Mr. Grey… It may not be that way now.

download (1) Amazon-Buy-Button

*************

I hope you enjoyed my list and I can’t wait to discover what literary gems 2014 holds for all of us!

 

Leave a comment